Chief Safety Officers Named For Comp-Tac Republic Of Texas IDPA Championship

by Editor 1. May 2013 10:18
Subscribe to Feed

BERRYVILLE, Ark. – Darrell Sells, match director of the 2013 Comp-Tac Republic of Texas IDPA Championship, announced the team of Chief Safety Officers (CSO) that will help run the championship.

Sells named Nicky Carter, Richard Davis, Bill Dittoe, Mike Fiorenza, Stephen Kay, Chris Keller, Glenn McKinney, Garry Newton, Mike Rys and Mike Sells as the lead safety and scoring officials who will oversee the staff running the 10 stages of the competition

“When it comes to running the top IDPA match in Texas it’s important to have a solid team backing you up on the range. We’ve put together a great group of volunteers headed up by an excellent CSO crew that knows how to run IDPA events that are both challenging and fun for competitors at all levels,” said Darrell Sells.

Serving as the Lone Star State’s premier defensive pistol shooting competition and state championship match, the sold-out Comp-Tac Republic of Texas IDPA Championship will take place Saturday, May 25 on the northwest side of Houston at the Impactzone Range in Hempstead.

The championship is being hosted by the Thunder Tactical Shooters IDPA club.

For more information on IDPA, the 2013 Comp-Tac Republic of Texas IDPA Championship or to get started in this fun and exciting defensive pistol shooting sport, visit You can also connect with IDPA online by following @OfficialIDPA on Twitter, like ShootIDPA on Facebook, watch IDPA TV, or check for regular news and updates on the DOWN ZERO Blog.

Comments: Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Copyright 2012 International Defensive Pistol Association Privacy Terms of Use